Monday, November 26 - London, England @ 7:30 PM

@ The Bloomsbury Hotel / 16-22 Great Russell St
London, WC1B 3NN United Kingdom

Irish Literary Society event with Gerald Dawe

Tuesday, November 27 - Brussels, Belgium @ 7:30 PM.

Book presentation & classic album session: 'Astral Weeks: A Secret History of 1968' by Ryan Walsh

50th Anniversary Panel of Van Morrison's Astral Weeks

3:00 PM - 4:30 PM Saturday, December 1, 2018

Location:
Main Library 449 Broadway

Join bandmates of Van Morrison and Ryan Walsh, author of Astral Weeks: A Secret History of 1968 in a panel discussion about the legacy of Van Morrison's Astral Weeks, part of which were recorded in Cambridge. The panel will be moderated by Professor Rob Hochschild of the Berklee School of Music.

 

PAST EVENTS

BOOK LAUNCH EVENT: Tuesday, March 6, 2018 @ Brookline Booksmith, Brookline, MA. "Ryan Walsh in Conversation with Carly Carioli: Astral Weeks." -

Friday, March 23 - Washington D.C.
@ Right Proper Brewery (their "Astral Weeks" brew on tap all night!)

Co-Hosted by Washington Post editor David Malitz
Time: 7PM - 9PM - FREE -  RSVP
920 Girard St NE, Washington, DC, 2001

Saturday, March 24 - Baltimore, MD
@ Club 603
"Astral Weeks: an evening with Ryan H. Walsh - book reading, Q & A, and a music set" 8PM
Tickets include a hardcover copy of the book. Tiny venue, get tickets here.

Sunday, March 25 - Durham, North Carolina
@ Bull City Records @4PM
Location: 2600 Hillsborough Rd, Durham, NC 27705
Co-hosted by IndyWeek music editor, Allison Hussey - FREE - RSVP

Tuesday, April 3 - Brooklyn, NY
@WORD Brooklyn
Ryan Walsh in conversation with Craig Finn
Location: 126 Franklin Street, Brooklyn NY

Monday, April 9 - Los Angeles, CA
@ Book Soup - Ryan Walsh, in conversation with Kliph Nesteroff
8818 Sunset Boulevard
West Hollywood, CA 90069
7:00 p.m. FREE - RSVP

Thursday, April 12 -San Francisco, CA
@ Green Apple Books
506 CLEMENT ST. San Francisco, CA 94118
7:00 p.m. FREE - RSVP

Saturday, June 9 - Belfast, Ireland
Strand Arts Centre - 8-10PM
Belfast Book Festival

Tuesday, June 12 - Belfast, Ireland
solo acoustic Hallelujah The Hills show
@ No Alibis Bookstore - 7:30 PM - tix

Wednesday, July 18 - Newton, MA
@ Newtonville Books @7PM - Free, RSVP on Facebook
10 Langley Rd, Newton, MA 02459

Thursday, July 19 - East Sandwich, MA
@ Titcomb's Bookshop @7PM - Free, RSVP on Facebook
432 Route 6A. East Sandwich, MA  02537

Sunday, August 5 - Chicago, IL
In conversation with Jessica Hopper @ City Lit @2PM - Free, RSVP on Facebook
2523 N Kedzie Blvd, Chicago, IL 60647

Thursday, August 16 - Boston, MA
Boston Public Library @6PM - Central Library, Copley Square

Tuesday, August 28 - Jamaica Plain, MA
Astral Weeks: A JP Music Festival Fundraiser
Doyle's - 3484 Washington St, Jamaica Plain, Massachusetts 02130

Thursday, September 13 - Cambridge, MA
@ Cambridge Public Library - 6:30 PM